When creating a Service Order, there are key mandatory fields that must be filled before saving; these fields are marked with an asterisk (*).
You will notice most fields can be set with a pick-list dropdown. For written fields like Client, the available choices will be suggested as you type.
The buttons next to “Contact” and “Asset” enable you to create a new record when the field is empty. If the field is filled with a pre-existing record, this button will allow you to edit that record.
Once the information in the Service Order is complete, you may save by clicking on “Save Work Order”.
If you have specific questions about this topic, don't hesitate to contact us at !